2010 Shortlist

See also 2011 Shortlist.

International Shortlist | Canadian Shortlist | Anthology | Photo Gallery

Click any book title to purchase that book online.
Click a poet’s name or picture for biographies, judges’ citations and poetry excerpts.

International Shortlist

book-glenday Book: Grain
Poet: John Glenday
Publisher: Picador
book-gluck Book: A Village Life
Poet: Louise Glück
Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux
book-ni-chuilleanain International Winner
The Sun-fish
Poet: Eiléan Ní Chuilleanáin
Publisher: The Gallery Press
book-wicks-rozeau Book: Cold Spring in Winter
Susan Wicks
Poet: Valérie Rouzeau
Publisher: Arc Publications

Back to top

Canadian Shortlist

book-hall Book: The Certainty Dream
Poet: Kate Hall
Coach House Books
book-page Book: Coal and Roses
Poet: P.K. Page
Publisher: The Porcupine’s Quill
book-solie Canadian Winner
Book: Pigeon
Poet: Karen Solie
Publisher: House of Anansi Press

Back to top

Griffin Poetry Prize 2010 Anthology

2010-anthology The Griffin Poetry Prize Anthology 2010
Edited by A.F. Moritz
House of Anansi Press

Royalties from The Griffin Poetry Prize Anthology will be donated to UNESCO’s World Poetry Day, created to support linguistic diversity through poetic expression, and to offer endangered languages the opportunities to be heard in their communities.

Back to top

Griffin Poetry Prize 2010 Photo Gallery

Carolyn Forché, Michael Ondaatje
Scott Griffin
Scott Griffin
Kathleen Jamie
John Glenday
Carl Phillips
Louise Glück
Eiléan Ní Chuilleanáin
Anne Carson
Susan Wicks, Valérie Rouzeau
Carolyn Forché
Adrienne Rich, Scott Griffin, Carolyn Forché
Adrienne Rich
Kate Hall
Dionne Brand (reading for P.K. Page)
Karen Solie
Louise Glück, David Young
Eiléan Ní Chuilleanáin
Karen Solie
Susan Wicks, Valérie Rouzeau
John Glenday
Kate Hall
Louise Glück
Eiléan Ní Chuilleanáin
Scott Griffin
Michael Ondaatje, Margaret Atwood, Scott Griffin
Kevin Connolly, Dionne Brand
Scott and Krystyne Griffin
Krystyne Griffin, Adrienne Rich, Scott Griffin
DeeDee, Matthias, John and Erika Glenday
Camilla Gibb, Jack David, Scott Griffin
Robin Robertson, Glyn Maxwell, Louise Glück, Scott and Krystyne Griffin
Susan Wicks, Valerie Rouzeau, Krystyne Griffin
Brian D. Johnson, Krystyne Griffin
Eiléan Ní Chuilleanáin, Scott Griffin
Ruth Smith, Krystyne Griffin
Joe Brennan, Krystyne Griffin, Daniel Greenglass, Scott Griffin
Christine Pountney, Michael Winter, Scott Griffin
Karen Solie, David Seymour
Luis Da Costa, Kate Hall, Krystyne Griffin
Kevin Connolly, Gil Adamson
Margaret Atwood, Scott Griffin
Jess Atwood Gibson, Denise Donlon, Margaret Atwood
Priscila Uppal, Christopher Doda
Sophie McCall, David Chariandy, Scott Griffin
Ian Burgham, Catherine West
Theresa and A.F. Moritz
Prudence Emery
Doug Knight, Ellen Seligman, Krystyne and Scott Griffin, Shelley Ambrose
Michael Callaghan, Gabriela Campos, Krystyne Griffin
Stan Bevington, Stuart Woods
Dionne Brand, Scott and Krystyne Griffin
Glyn Maxwell, Robin Robertson, Carl Phillips
Claire Weissman Wilks, Patrick Crean
Catherine Bush, Kim Maltman, Roo Borson
Eleanor Wachtel, Geoffrey Taylor
Robert Currie, Anne Carson, Will Aitken
Natalee Caple, Paul Vermeersch, Beatriz Hausner
Bryan Prince, Ian Elliott, Jane Urquhart
Christian Bok, Sophie McCall, David Seymour
Julie Wilson, Barb Howson
Priscila Uppal, Noah Richler
Jack Rabinovitch, Shelley Ambrose, Margaret Atwood
Ashley, John and Jan Madden
Eiléan Ní Chuilleanáin, Christopher Dewdney, Margaret Atwood
Scott Griffin
Adrienne Rich
Glyn Maxwell
Anne Carson
Eiléan Ní Chuilleanáin
Carl Phillips
Karen Solie, David Seymour
Karen Solie
Karen Solie, Scott Griffin, Eiléan Ní Chuilleanáin
Eiléan Ní Chuilleanáin, Tim Powis
LMT Connection
Christopher Doda, Christian Bok, Matthew Tierney
Ben McNally, Lynn Thomson
Noah Richler, Dionne Brand, Christopher Dewdney
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Please contact webmaster@griffinpoetryprize.com if we have missed anyone’s names in picture captions. Thank you!

Photo credits: Tom Sandler Photography

Back to top

See also 2009 Shortlist.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.